go click shop page
  • trouve sitio web clic sitio suivant
  • espectaculo 
    viagra farmacias cruz verde page comprare cialis originale finden andare
    viagra vente en pharmacie viagra a petit prix cialis farmaco generico viagra kopen apotheek cialis på nett
  • student discount final cut pro x lightroom 5 mac autodesk autocad structural detailing install photoshop cs5 photoshop cs6 free download for windows 7 64 bit
  • buy illustrator cs5 purchase windows xp pro sp3 download captivate for mac
  • buying windows xp media edition download microsoft powerpoint mac buying windows 8
  • Octet…

    SkyHarbor, 2013/03/15 

    Another classic piece from Steve Reich – here presented with a retrospective of the paintings of Jackson Pollock. Scored for 2 pianos, 2 woodwinds (various) and string quartet. Form is always key in Reich’s work. Here’s the 5-part ‘master plan’ for ‘Octet’:

    It’s a fairly hairy piece for just 8 players to pull off, so Reich later rescored it for additional players to reduce the ‘work load’ somewhat and to make it more accessible to non-virtuosi (ie: students). That version is identical to ‘Octet’ note-wise and is called ‘Eight Lines’.

    No Comments »

    No comments yet.

    Leave a comment

    RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

    Powered by WordPress